SAVE Certifications

The SAVE Certification Program

The SAVE Certification Program is composed of two major elements: individual professional certification and educational program approval. The highest level is the Certified Value Specialist (CVS®), which is recognition of the individual who has met all certification requirements, both technical and experience, and whose principal career is value engineering.

The Associate Value Specialist (AVS) program recognizes those individuals who decided to become professional value engineers but who have not yet acquired all the experience or technical skills expected of a CVS®.

The Value Methodology Practitioner (VMP) program was established to recognize those individuals who acquired the basic skills of value engineering/analysis but their principal career is not value engineering.

Certification Tools for Download –

Certification Manual [PDF]
Study Guide [PDF]
Value Methodology Standard [PDF]